Pray With Your Feet

Mom and me toe to toe.

Mom and me toe to toe.

“Prayer”
I prayed for twenty years
but received no answer
until I prayed with my feet.
–Frederick Douglass

Escaping from slavery, Douglas became a leader of the abolitionist movement, known for dazzling oratory.

____________________________________________

Take a deep breath and let it out with a sigh…

“As you head outside, let your feet pway.” Elmer Fudd

Where will your feet pray today?

Follow along with these Happy Feet!

Body Wisdom Reflection: Pray With Your Feet

Look down at your feet. That’s where your sole is.
Kick up your heels on behalf all who create, play, and rest today!
Tony Orlando: Bless You!

Take a deep breath and let it out with a sigh.

________________________________________

InterPlay leaders:  The upcoming InterPlay leaders gathering is June 22-26 in Racine Wisconsin.
For more information contact info@interplay.org

5 Responses to Pray With Your Feet

  1. Marlys Tobias says:

    YEAH! DANCING FEET CELEBRATE BEING ALIVE. CELEBRATE THAT MY FEET CAN MOVE! CELEBRATE THAT I CAN DANCE! CELEBRATE THAT MY FEET STILL MOVE WITH EASE! CELEBRATE THAT MY FEET MEET WITH OTHER IN DANCE AND PRAYER!

    GREAT VIDEO. LIFTED MY SPIRIT FOR TODAY AND FOR WHENEVER I USE MY FEET!

  2. Kate Reid says:

    Toes that wiggle, toes that goove,
    Got me up busting a move.
    When I’m down, move my feet around.
    When I’m up, dance to the sound.
    Ahhhhhhhh feet! Kind of neat.
    Got to love that toe tapping beat.

Leave a Reply

