Smile ?@#*^%$$###

Members of the Wing It! Performance Ensemble

*Times aren’t always easy…..
*Smiling Practice
*Physicality of Grace: One of eight core Body Wisdom Practices
*Raise a hand in blessing

_________________________________

Take a deep breath, let it out with a sigh…

Times aren’t always easy…..


Smiling Practice

Need a lift? How about one for the corners of your mouth?

“People should smile more
Im not saying theres nothing to cry for but you’ve got
Everything laid out for you
Just close your eyes, take a deep breath and ….”
(full lyrics below.)

Physicality of Grace: One of eight core Body Wisdom Practices

What or who makes you smile? Body to body a smile changes everything. In Malawi InterPlayers notice that EVERYONE SMILES!

Whatever makes our hearts, faces, souls, bodies truly S M I L E is a gift. Powerful stuff. Notice things that energize you or make you smile. Get around those things as if they were medicine.

Then, sometimes you gotta fake it. So here are instructions for fake smiling

1. Show your teeth
2. Crinkle your eyes
3. Say in a high pitched voice “I will NOT smile!”
4. Then wiggle your “bum” or turn in a circle.

or forget it and just take a deep breath again.
Raise a hand in blessing

Every smile has a mile in it. Is it because it comes from opening the heart? connecting across miles with others who connect with you? Raise a hand to players around the world who share their laughter and tears with the graceful help of Michael Jackson.

People should smile more
Im not saying theres nothing to cry for but you’ve got
Everything laid out for you
Just close your eyes, take a deep breath and start another war

Keep buying, keep moving, this city, is sitting,
next to me, well laid out, it’s gona come, one thing is certain

I can’t change the world
Cos tryin’ to make a difference makes things worst
It’s just an observation I can’t ignore
That people should smile more

People should smile more
But the lights are so bright that they blind you, just one more
Meaningless scientific break through
The more we know, the less we care whilst damaged on the way

Keep moving, keep buying, this city, is sitting
Next to me, well laid out, it’s gona come, one thing is certain

I can’t change the world
Cos tryin’ to make a difference makes things worst
It’s just an observation I can’t ignore
That people should smile more

Take a deep breath and let it out with a sigh.

3 Responses to Smile ?@#*^%$$###

  1. Billy Amoss says:

    Well done! The Charlie Chaplin piece really made me smile – and laugh. And, boy, was I in a bad mood.
    Thank you!
    Billy

  2. Pwll says:

    I loved all the smiles in the video with the song. A couple of times I burst out laughing. Love the baby — and the dog and…. and… and….

  3. Georgia Jane says:

    This got my face going as I plan my arc for this morning’s spirit play. I decided to teach face dancing. I too loved the smiles video. my mirror neurons went nutz.

Leave a Reply

