Do the Can’t Dance

Penny, Sheila and Dorothy dancing

Do the Can’t Dance dance…Play with Resistance
Body Wisdom
Bless the Resistance of Others

___________________________________

Take a deep breath and let it out with a sigh…


Do the Can’t Dance dance…Play with Resistance
Take a deep breath and let it out with a sigh…
That I can do.
Shake out a hand
That I can do.
Shake out whatever I’m sitting on.
That I can do.

Sometimes the next step feels too hard.
“You want me to do what?”
I caaaaaaan’t!
When you’re asked to know right from left,
your up from your down,
your you from your me,
your tweet from your facebook,
your perscription from your perception-
your purpose from your obsessions
it can be toooooo much!

That’s when it might be good to DO THE CAN’T DANCE!

Body Wisdom
Resistance rocks!  Resistance is body wisdom saying No- it’s all too much.
Unfortunately, the tune of resistance goes flat pretty quick.
Other Choices?
*Whine in a made up language for a minute.
*Do nothing till your ready to. (You are not required to improve, remember?)
*Get a partner to push against. Pushing is fun.
*Do a “Can’t Dance” dance to your favorite music.

How do you play with resistance? Let me know at cynthia@interplay.org and I’ll send you a free, online resist-dance gift.

Bless the resistance of others
Raise a hand and as you move to all directions and dance on behalf of all others who dance with the “too muchness” of it all. Gratitude to Gladys Knight singing “I Hope You Dance.”

Take a deep breath and let it out with a sigh.

2 Responses to Do the Can’t Dance

  1. Divya says:

    love it! Today I did the `can’t dance’ by drinking tea and doing nothing productive for 30 minutes. It was fun, until I started worrying again..

  2. jean martinolich says:

    This is fun. How nicely put together this is. Who is that guy doing the can’t dance? Did he write those words? Cool Dude.

Leave a Reply

