Holy, Holy Heart

photo by Don Moseman

Holy Holy Exformation
Body Wisdom
Blessing

____________________________________

Take a deep breath and let it out with a sigh…

Holy Holy Exformation
Sometime to find the Holy we have to let go of our pictures first. Let Batman and Robin help.

Got any Holy’s you need to exform? Go for it!

Now that we’ve got that out of our system…
Take another deep breath and let it out with a sigh.

Body Wisdom
Rick Kakareka, Washington DC

“Life moves pretty fast sometimes, especially when you spend so much time not moving very fast at all. Grandmother said to me, “why are you here again when you have not incorporated what I have already shown you, given you?  Ok, listen up.  Choose.  Remember.  Then we’ll talk some more.”
Here are some things I am choosing to remember at this time:

Who I am, where I stand, and that I take me with me as I greet the world.
My twin guiding stars of Play/Joy and Gratitude.
Permission, that it has been granted, and to bear that gift
My heart, to feel myself, to feel others, to feel my surroundings, and to trust my belonging.
Intention, to give a thought space.
My medicines of song, dance, story, imagery, and stillness, and to practice those alone and with others, for my own and other’s benefit.
Asking for what I need and want, to communicate with myself and others as clearly as I can about those.
Breath, to fill my belly with air and exhale fully, and to sigh.
Choosing, that I can make choices which support living my gifts.
Doing from Being, well-being-doing.

Blessing
All you who have accepted/taken similar vows, be they ministerial, shamanic, yogic, bodhisattvic, arboreallic, or otherwise, witness and bless each other’s heart. Bring one hand to your heart and the other hand and Dance to Snatum Kaur’s streaming music.

Take a deep breath and let it out with a sigh.

One Response to Holy, Holy Heart

  1. Rich Radgoski says:

    Is this the Rick K from Mansfield? Trying to reach you Rick…

Leave a Reply

